Saturday, April 27, 2013

Review: Strange Academy by Teresa Wilde

Title: Strange Academy
Author: Teresa Wilde
Source: author
Genre: Paranormal romance/mystery
Length: Novel (400 pgs)

Reviewed by: CaroleDee

Determined to uncover the secret behind her eccentric aunt's death, Sadie Strange, a quirky substitute teacher with a Master's degree in comic book superheroes, takes a job at isolated private school Strange Academy. Her biggest obstacle? Haughty hottie Lorde Gray, the chemistry teacher who looks down his Roman nose at her as he tries to get her fired.

Undercover demon hunter Gray vows to use his spell-brewing powers to protect Strange Academy's true purpose—educating extraordinary children with paranormal gifts. If the world knew the school's secret, it would start a war that would destroy humanity. Gray won't let a feisty mortal threaten that, no matter how much she swishes her heart-shaped ass.

When fate throws them together, strange allies Sadie and Gray seek to uncover the forces behind her aunt's death before they destroy Sadie—and the school. But when the demon hunter forbidden from associating with mortals and the mortal woman who can't trust her own judgment around alpha males fall for each other, love is going to get a little strange...







I hate to sound cliche but this was such a cute and fun book! It's got romance, comedy, and a little bit of a mystery to keep the plot flowing.

Sadie Strange is a quirky yet totally believable character. And when the blurb says Lorde Gray is a Haughty? That's almost an understatement. There were times I wanted to punch him in his arrogant nose, but others when I felt all girly and swoon-like ;) Thankfully Sadie knows just how to handle him, and let me tell you it was hilarious to read. 

I loved everything about this book, even the mystery! (which I'm usually WAY too impatient to wait around for)  I will say the ending was a little predictable, but that's just fine with me because I wouldn't have wanted it any other way!

Fans of Molly Harper, Katie MacAlister and MaryJanice Davidson will welcome Teresa Wilde with open arms. Strange Academy will be the perfect weekend read for anyone that loves comedic PNR.


1 comment:

  1. I love these types of books so I'll be adding this one to my wishlist for sure.

    ReplyDelete

This is an award free blog. Thank you for all of your comments.

Back to Top

AddToAny