Tuesday, December 23, 2014

Review: Bared (Club Sin #2) by Stacey Kennedy

Title: Bared (Club Sin #2)
Author: Stacey Kennedy
Source: Self-Purchased
Genre: Contemporary Romance, BDSM
Length: Novel
Release Date: February 10, 2014
Reviewed by: Jasmyn

Rating - 4
Sexual - 4

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Stacey Kennedy returns to
Club Sin with another wicked and wild tale of submission, seduction, and love.

At Las Vegas’s exclusive Club Sin, Aidan Knight is the Master, unleashing the erotic yearnings of his submissive lovers. But his dominant fa├žade conceals a devastating loss—something he instantly recognizes in his personally trained submissive Cora Adams. Sworn to unearth her secrets, Aidan uses his seductive skills to ignite her wildest desires until Cora yields to the pleasure she can find only with him.

Cora came to the BDSM club to act out her sub-and-dom fantasies without ever revealing the heartbreak that haunts her. But Aidan’s masterful touch is bringing her closer to the edge . . . and deeper into a world of control and surrender. He refuses to allow her to submit to any other man—nor does she want to. It’s a dangerous game they’re playing. For as they give in to passion, they must lay bare their souls for a love that could heal—and free—them both.

Bared is an erotic romance intended for mature audiences.
Cora is such a fun character in book one, and I loved getting to know her better and even seeing a little more melancholy side of her.  Her relationship with Aidan appears to be a healthy dom/sub one, but deep down it is scarring them both.

Aidan is hiding from his past and not quite letting go of some emotions so he can truly move on.  This is causing his sub, Cora (who is totally in love with him) to slowly sink into an almost depression like state.  When it all finally comes out, they are both hurt and realize just how bad things have become.

Once again, Stacey Kennedy really delivers on the emotion.  It was a roller-coaster in an incredible  way.  You really feel like you are going on a journey with them and when you all finally make it to the other side there's an incredibly satisfying feeling.  There are a just a couple small places where she got a little too flowery with her language for my taste - but it is very minor.

I love this series even more now and I need to see who is next to fall in love.


More Posts for Stacey Kennedy

No comments:

Post a Comment

This is an award free blog. Thank you for all of your comments.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Back to Top