Tuesday, February 19, 2013

Guest romance author Gabrielle Bisset

Thanks to the wonderful bloggers here at Bitten By Paranormal Romance for having me here today. What a great place for an author of erotic vampire romance!

I’m getting ready to release Blood Prophecy, the 4th novel in my Sons of Navarus series, which also includes two short stories and a prequel novella. For those readers who haven’t met the Sons yet, here’s the series blurb:

Eight vampire warriors descended from the gods and chosen to defend their world against the Archon takeover, each dedicated to the war they must win. But there's another side to these Sons of Navarus—one that only the women they love know. Behind the strength they need to defeat their enemies lies a passion different in each one of the Sons. Their war will take them around the world and even involve the gods themselves, but they must unlock the secrets of the Prophecy of Idolas to defeat the Archons or perish in trying for none of their kind can be safe if the Archons win this battle.

So what’s the series like? First and foremost, it’s a series that builds on itself. So readers should begin with the first book, Blood Avenged, and then move through the rest of the books (see the series order list at the bottom of this post). Also important is that the Sons series is erotic. It’s got a lot of non-romantic story going on, but the romantic parts are HOT—like smokin’ hot.

Also, it’s as much Urban Fantasy as it is Paranormal Romance, so there are some very dark times the Sons experience in the war against the Archons. Some couples in the series experience a HFN (Happy For Now) while others experience a HEA. But I promise this: once you begin the series and meet the Sons, you won’t want to stop reading until the end.

Thanks again to Bitten By Paranormal Romance for having me here today. For more information on the Sons of Navarus series, readers can visit my website at www.gabriellebisset.com for excerpts, buy links, character profiles, swag (romance trading cards), and free desktop wallpapers to bring the series sexy heroes to your computer.

Series Order:
Vampire Dreams Revamped (Sons of Navarus Prequel)
Blood Avenged (Sons of Navarus #1)
Blood Betrayed (Sons of Navarus #2)
Longing (A Sons of Navarus Short Story)
Blood Spirit (Sons of Navarus #3)
The Deepest Cut (A Sons of Navarus Short Story)
Blood Prophecy (Sons of Navarus #4) COMING THIS SPRING!


  1. Thanks so much for having me by to chat about the Sons! Love the new design!


    1. Thanks. As always I am thrilled to have you here on the site.

    2. Stopping by to drop off a "Little Bite" to say can't wait for the release and too see where you are taking us next on our journey with The Sons! Will you be sharing any Nibble's (teaser) with us soon?

    3. Thanks for coming by, Karen! I definitely will be sharing some from the new book in the upcoming weeks. :)

  2. I agree with Gabrielle once you start reading the Sons of Navarus you won't want to stop until you are done with the whole series.

    I was just recently introduced to them and I HIGHLY recommend it. Gabrielle is an excellent author with original and creative storylines.

    READ the Sons of Navarus!!!!

    1. Thanks so much, Lois! I'm glad you're enjoying the Sons. :) I better write faster so the entire series is out. LOL


  3. Highly recommend the Sons of Navarus, read them all. Who wouldn't love all those hot, hunky Alpha-Vamps. Love the spin that Gabrielle puts in her vanps, they are like no others out there.

    Anxiously waiting for Ramiel's story.


    1. Thanks for stopping by, Gayle! Blood Prophecy is going to be a big one. ;)

  4. Love these books and waiting patiently for the next one.

  5. Thanks for coming by, Mary! The next one is coming soon...

  6. I absolutely LOVE this series and can't wait for Blood Prophecy to come out. If you haven't read the series yet, you are definitely missing out. Don't worry, there is plenty of time to catch up before Blood Prophecy is released. ;)


  7. The Sons of Navarus is great. Start from the beginning learn about all the Sons and their stories. Vasilje is strong and dominant, Saint"Declan" Strong and billy bad butt but has his soft side when it comes to a certain Vampiress, Terek is strong and has a sensual side. Next is Ramiel who also is strong but need the book to see the other side of him. Just an excellent series. If you haven't read it yet what are you waiting for. Get them now.


This is an award free blog. Thank you for all of your comments.